What does it mean to be locked out?
In Poynt HQ you will be temporarily locked out from trying to sign in, after 10 consecutive number of failed attempts to sign in.
This can mean a long amount of time has gone by since the last time you've logged in, or maybe you've logged in from an unfamiliar location. When your account is locked, you will not be able to sign in — even with the correct password.
Why does Poynt lock accounts?
Poynt system limits the number of times that someone can try signing in to an account for security reasons. We don't want to give hackers unlimited attempts at guessing your password. So, we block them from trying after a while.
How long does it last the cool down?
The Account lockout duration lasts about 30 mins and will then clear on its own. After 30 mins have passed, check to confirm that you can re-sign in successfully at Poynt.net.
How do I recover my Poynt HQ password?
If you can't remember your password, you can request a new password.
Poynt sends you an email with a link to reset your password, and recover access to your account if the password is updated successfully.
Note: If you are unable to reset your password (you don't know the correct email on file or it is no longer active), contact us for further verification and assistance.
Article is closed for comments.