Deleting old terminal users, like employees who left or switched locations, can help to clean up your login page.
The ability to delete will appear next to the users that are eligible.
Simply select x and agree to the prompt.
Note: You cannot delete the currently logged in user. You will always need to have at least one terminal user to process transactions.